Immortals Part Ways With LCS General Manager Keaton, LCS Coach Zaboutine

LoL

0

25 June 2020

51 views

After a rough start to the LCS Summer Split, Immortals will be in the market for a new general manager and coach. The team has started 0-4, dropping games to TSM, 100 Thieves, CLG, and FlyQuest.

In response, the team has dropped Thomas ‘Zaboutine’ Si-Hassen as it’s head coach. Prior to joining Immortals, Zaboutine coached OpTic Gaming for one year and was a shout-caster and analyst for French web-tv O’Gaming TV.

General manager Keaton ‘Keaton’ Cryer will also will be out of the organization. Keaton had been with OpTic Gaming for two years, and after OpTic’s spot was sold to Immortals, Keaton transferred over to the new organization.

Former LA Valiant general manager Mike Schwartz will become interim general manager, with assistant coaches Adrien ‘GotoOne’ Picard and Paul ‘Malaclypse’ Decsi will take over coaching duties short term.

Catch Immortals back in action this weekend when they face Golden Guardians on Saturday at 4pm PST / 7pm EST and Cloud9 on Sunday at 2pm PST / 5 pm EST.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *